Long Weapons

Training with the long staff helps to develop a good basis for the handling of weapons and strengthen the upper body. The spear is the king disziplien of the long weapons.

 

Danda – To´A

IMG_4206
image-201

 Double ended long staff as a partner staff form

The ‘monk-staff form’ (an adapted form of the Tong Long) is used as a basis for this form, which is designed as a partner form. It means that the second part of the form is a response to the attack of the first part and vice versa. This understanding of the techniques of this weapon is excellent depth.This concept also helps in improving the accuracy of the techniques and the distance.

 

Stock4
 
Dai Sat Quana – Erddrachenform

A one end long staff form, adapted from the Northern Shaolin Kung Fu.

This dynamic and challenging long staff form is well suited as a base for training with the long stick. The form includes beating pattern, footwork, blocks, sweeps and kicks. It has a lively rhythm and supports endurance, because it is a long form in which the stuff is performed with swirling movements with one hand at one end of the stuff. It trains the upper body, arms and joints excellent.

Toa Lan – Speerform 
Speer
image-202

Adapted from the Northern Shaolin Kung Fu.

The spear is the king weapon of the long weapons. At first glance, the spear may seem simple, but it has many facets and includes very sophisticated techniques wich will be well learned, to guide the spear elegant. The small tail that adorns the spear is used as an indicator for the correct execution of the weapon. The spear was designed to keep enemy on a safe distance.

Langwaffen

Das Training mit dem Langstock hilft eine gute Grundlage für die Handhabung von Waffen zu entwickeln und stärkt den Oberkörper. Der Speer ist die Königsdisziplien im Bereich der langen Waffen.

 

Danda – To´A

Leonard und Heinz
image-201

Doppelendiger Langstock als Partnerstockform.
Als Basis für diese Form dient die ‚Mönchs-Stockform‘ (eine adaptierte Form des Tong Long), die als Partnerform konzipiert ist. Das bedeutet, dass der zweite Teil der Form die Antwort auf die Attacken des ersten Teils ist und umgekehrt. Dadurch wird das Verständnis für die Techniken dieser Waffe hervorragend vertieft und auch die Genauigkeit der Techniken und die Distanzarbeit finden Berücksichtigung.

Dai Sat Quana
image-202

Dai Sat Quana – Erddrachenform

Einendige Langstockform, adaptiert aus dem Nordshaolin-Kungfu. Diese dynamische und herausfordernde Langstockform eignet sich gut als Basis für das Training mit dem Langstock. Die Form beinhaltet Schlagmuster, Beinarbeit, Blocks, Feger und Tritte. Sie hat einen lebendigen Rhythmus und unterstützt die Ausdauer, denn sie ist eine lange Form, in der der Stock oft mit wirbelnden Bewegungen mit einer Hand an einem Ende des Stocks geführt wird, was den Oberkörper, Arme und Gelenke hervorragend trainiert.

Toa Lan – Speerform 
Speer
image-203

Der Speer ist die Königswaffe der Langwaffen. Auf den ersten Blick mag der Speer simpel erscheinen, doch hat er viele Fassetten und enthält sehr anspruchsvolle Techniken, die gut erlernt sein wollen, um den Speer elegant zu führen. Der kleine Schweif, der den Speer ziert, dient als Indikator für das richtige Ausführen der Waffe. Der Speer wurde entwickelt, um Gegner auf eine sichere Distanz zu halten.